Simple Salad Recipe


Full Moon Farmer’s Cobb Salad

So by now, you all know I love to cook.  And eat.  In honor of the luck of the Irish, here is a recipe with 7 ingredients.  7:  My lucky number.  Yours too?

Last night’s dinner in 7 easy steps.  Mostly local.  All sustainable.  All organic.  And grain free.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I served it drizzled with balsamic vinegar and olive oil and along with these yummy almond flour muffins.  My husband loved this so much he asked me to make it again tonight.  Maybe not tonight … but soon.  Happy St. Pattie’s Day everyone.

Ingredient list:

  • Iceberg lettuce
  • Kale
  • Tomato
  • Red Bell Pepper
  • Eggs (hard boiled)
  • Turkey bacon
  • Raw extra sharp cheddar cheese
  • Paprika, radish, and fresh cilantro for garnish
  • Olive oil and balsamic vinegar as dressing