Winter Tonic is Hot!


This product is all the rage at Bastyr this winter. Based in Organic Apple Cider Vinegar infused with garlic, beet, parsley, ginger and cayenne. The cayenne is heating and stimulates circulation along with the ginger which also works as an antimicrobial and anti-inflammatory. Please click on the Wise Woman Herbals website for more information :).

I received it as a taster for tabling on campus last week (I am very lucky to be the Bastyr Student Representative). It had me at the first drop on a misty, grey Seattle afternoon. Spicy and warming with an unmistakable kick. A few drops yesterday and I was ready to take on my 7 miler on a chilly Sunday afternoon (getting ready for Vancouver this spring). I was not the only one – several students placed orders for it too! Is one of these for you? I hope so!

Lots of student orders this week – enjoy everyone!! And please check out Wise Woman Herbals for more information and wonderful products.

I’ve also been busy making new arm-warmers (which also helped get me though my run yesterday πŸ™‚ ).

I will be staying warm this winter with my organic and reclaimed creations!

Will you?!

Handmade headband courtesy of my very talented friend Pre @ Simple Medicine :).

What do you do to stay warm when the winter chill rolls in?